Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



哈尔滨电气股份有限公司

HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE-PRESIDENT AND RESIGNATION OF VICE-PRESIDENT

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, at the Board meeting of the Company (the "Board Meeting") held on 29 January 2021, Mr. Guo Yu, Mr. Qiu Xiliang and Mr. Wang Gui were appointed as the vice-presidents of the Company with effect from the date of this announcement. Mr. Zhang Haiquan, the vice-president of the Company, has tendered his resignation to the Company to resign from the position of the vice-president of the Company due to work adjustment. Such resignation will become effective from the date of this announcement.

APPOINTMENT OF VICE-PRESIDENT

The Board hereby announces that, at the Board Meeting held on 29 January 2021, Mr. Guo Yu, Mr. Qiu Xiliang and Mr. Wang Gui were appointed as the vice-presidents of the Company with effect from the date of this announcement.

Biographical details of each of the newly appointed vice-presidents are as follows:

Mr. Guo Yu ("Mr. Guo"), born in 1967, aged 54, is a senior engineer with a university degree. He now serves as party committee secretary and chairman of Harbin Electric International Co., Ltd., and the general manager of the international industry department of HE. Mr. Guo graduated from Harbin Shipbuilding Engineering Institute (currently known as Harbin Engineering University) in 1989 and joined HE in the same year. He served as engineer, deputy manager of operation and development department, deputy chief engineer and manager of engineering coordination department, deputy chief engineer, deputy general manager, general manager and member of party committee, party committee secretary and general manager, chairman and general manager and deputy party committee secretary of Harbin Power Station Equipment Import and Export Company (currently known as Harbin Electric International Company Limited). He has been appointed as the chairman and party committee secretary of Harbin Electric International Company Limited since October 2016. He has served as the general manager of the international industry department of HE since December 2019.

Mr. Qiu Xiliang ("Mr. Qiu"), born in 1968, aged 53, is a senior engineer at researcher level with a master's degree in engineering. He is currently the secretary of the Party Branch and general manager of Power Station Service Division of the Company, the party committee secretary and chairman of Harbin Turbine Company Limited. Mr. Qiu graduated from the Harbin Institute of Technology in 1990 and joined HE in the same year, and obtained a master's degree in engineering from the Harbin Institute of Technology. Mr. Qiu had served as the technician of Harbin Electric Machinery Company Limited, deputy chief technician and deputy director of technical room of cooling branch factory, manager of cooling branch factory, manager, deputy general manager, chairman and general manager and deputy secretary of party committee of hydropower workshop, general manager of Power Station Service Division of the Company. Since February 2017, he has served as the general manager and secretary of the Party Branch of Power Station Service Division of the Company. He has also served as party committee secretary and chairman of Harbin Turbine Company Limited since August 2020.

Mr. Wang Gui ("Mr. Wang"), born in 1967, aged 54, is a senior engineer at researcher level with a doctorate's degree. He is currently the party committee secretary and chairman of Harbin Electric Machinery Company Limited Mr. Wang graduated from Changehun Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics in 1989 and joined HE in the same year, and obtained a doctorate's degree in engineering from the Harbin Institute of Technology. Mr. Wang had served as engineer of Harbin Electric Machinery Company Limited, head of the turbine department of Electrical Machinery Institute and head of the Inspection Scientific Center for turbine inspection, head of foreign trading department, deputy chief economist and secretary of Party Branch and head of project management department, manager of hydropower workshop. He also served as the director and general manager, chairman and general manager of Harbin Electric Machinery AC-DC Motor Limited Duty Company (currently known as the Harbin Electric Power Equipment Company Limited), deputy general manager of Harbin Electric Machinery Company Limited, head of technology and quality department of the Company. Since August 2018, he has served as the party committee secretary and chairman of Harbin Electric Machinery Company Limited.

RESIGNATION OF VICE-PRESIDENT

The board of directors hereby announces that, Mr. Zhang Hai-quan ("Mr. Zhang"), the vice-president of the Company, has tendered his resignation to the Company to resign from the position of the vice-president of the Company due to work adjustment. Such resignation will become effective from the date of this announcement.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure as vice-president.

By Order of the Board

Harbin Electric Company Limited

Ai Li-song

Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 29 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Sun Zhi-yong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guo-qing and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong.