Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announced that, a Board meeting of the Company (the "**Board Meeting**") was held at the conference room of the Company located at 1399 Chuangxinyi Road, Songbei District, Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, the PRC on 29 January 2021, for the election of Mr. Si Ze-fu as the Chairman of the Company and the appointment of members of the special committees under the Board.

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

At the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 29 January 2021 (the "EGM"), Mr. Si Ze-fu was appointed as the executive director of the Company. Subsequent to the EGM, the Company held the Board Meeting, at which Mr. Si Ze-fu was elected as the Chairman of the Company. His term of office will commence on the date of this announcement, and will expire at the end of term of the Board. He will not receive any remuneration from the Company.

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

Subsequent to the EGM and the Board Meeting, members of the Board of the Company are as follow:

Executive Directors: Mr. Si Ze-fu (Chairman), Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, and Mr. Sun Zhi-yong;

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guoqing, and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong.

The appointment of the members of the special committees under the Board was also approved at the Board Meeting. The membership information of the special committees on which each Board member serves is as follows:

Committees Directors	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Strategy Development	Nomination Committee
Si Ze-fu				chairman
Wu Wei-zhang			chairman	
Sun Zhi-yong				member
He Yu	member	chairman	member	member
Hu Jian-min	member	member	member	member
Chen Guo-qing	member	member	member	member
Tang Zhi-hong	chairman	member	member	member

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 29 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Sun Zhi-yong; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guo-qing and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong.