Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 哈尔滨电气股份有限公司

## HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

## RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the "Appointment of Director, List of Directors and Their Roles and Functions" announcement of Harbin Electric Company Limited ("the Company") dated 26 June 2013 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Fan Fu-chun as an independent non-executive director of the Company. The term of office of Mr. Fan commences from the date of that announcement until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company. According to relevant provisions of the cadre management of the State, Mr. Fan has applied for retirement as an independent non-executive director of the Company and the Company approved his retirement as an independent non-executive director of the Company after the expiry of his term of office. The Board of the Company wishes to announce that, on 16 May 2014, the Company has convened the 2013 annual general meeting. At the conclusion of the annual general meeting, Mr. Fan Fu-chun retired as an independent non-executive director of the Company. Mr. Fan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Company and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company wishes to thank Mr. Fan for his contribution to the Company during his tenure as an independent non-executive director.

By Order of the Board
Harbin Electric Company Limited
Gao Xu-Guang
Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 16 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Chengbing, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.