Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 哈尔滨电气股份有限公司

## HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

## CHANGE OF ROLES AND FUNCTIONS OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcement of Harbin Electric Company Limited ("the Company") dated 25 March 2013 in relation to the appointment of senior vice presidents, the notice of annual general meeting dated 25 March 2013 and the poll results of annual general meeting dated 10 May 2013. The Company announces that Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi have been re-designated from non-executive director of the Company to executive director of the Company as Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi have been appointed as senior vice presidents with immediate effect. Members of the board of the Company after such re-designation are as follows:

Non-executive directors: Mr. Gong Jing-kun (Chairman), Mr. Zou Lei (Vice Chairman)

**Executive directors:** Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi, Mr. Shang Zhong-fu

**Independent non-executive directors:** Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Mr. Yu Bo, Mr. Liu Deng-qing

By order of the Board
Harbin Electric Company Limited
Gao Xu-Guang
Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 10 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Chengbing, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.