Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 哈尔滨电气股份有限公司

## HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

In the "Announcement of the 2011 Annual General Meeting" made by the Company on 17 May 2012, no aggregate number of shares of holders eligible for attending and voting in respect of the resolutions at the meeting was announced and the contents shall be as follows:

As at the date of the 2011 Annual General Meeting ("AGM"), according to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules"), the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,376,806,000. The total number of shares carrying valid voting rights held by the shareholders present at the AGM was 1,054,231,970, of which 701,235,000 shares were state-owned shares (representing 66.5% of the total number of shares carrying valid voting rights), 352,996,970 shares were H shares (representing 33.5% of the total number of shares carrying valid voting right). The number of shares carrying valid voting rights abstained from voting in respect of resolution 5 of the AGM was 11,340,000 shares, representing 1.1% of the total number of shares carrying valid voting rights; the number of shares carrying valid voting rights abstained from voting in respect of resolution 7 of the AGM was 35,163,999 shares, representing 3.3% of the total number of shares carrying valid voting rights.

This is hereby clarified.

By Order of the Board **Harbin Electric Company Limited Liu Zhi-quan** *Company Secretary* 

18 May 2012, Harbin, PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun, Mr. Zou Lei and Mr. Duan Hong-yi; the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Weizhang and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Ms. Li He-jun, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.