Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 DECEMBER 2009 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISOR

The Board announces that all the resolutions set out in the Company's "Notice of Special General Meeting" dated 26 October 2009 were duly approved by the shareholders at the Special General Meeting by way of poll.

The Board announces that Mr. Zhou Dao-jiong, Mr. Jiang Kui and Ms. Ding Xue-mei retired as independent non-executive directors, and Mr. Yang Xu retired as supervisor at the conclusion of this Special General Meeting.

RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Company wishes to announce the results of the Special General Meeting held at the Meeting Room at the Headquarters, Block B, 39 Sandadongli Road, Xiangfang District, Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, the People's Republic of China on Friday, 11 December 2009 at 9:00 a.m. None of the shareholders were entitled to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the meeting. Mr. Xing Yi-chun of Yuehua CPA Limited (Hong Kong), the auditor of the Company, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the meeting. Attorney Wen Wei-wei of Haiwen & Partners, the domestic legal counsel of the Company, attended the meeting. All the resolutions

set out in the Company's "Notice of Special General Meeting" dated 26 October 2009 were considered and approved at the meeting by way of poll. The results of the votes were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
No.	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	Appoint Mr. Gong Jing-kun as executive director of the sixth Board of the Company;	896,858,142 99.93%	600,624 0.07%
2.	Appoint Mr. Zou Lei as executive director of the sixth Board of the Company;	896,858,142 99.93%	600,624 0.07%
3.	Appoint Mr. Duan Hong-yi as executive director of the sixth Board of the Company;	894,503,842 99.67%	2,954,924 0.33%
4.	Appoint Mr. Shang Zhong-fu as executive director of the sixth Board of the Company;	896,858,142 99.93%	600,624 0.07%
5.	Appoint Mr. Wu Wei-zhang as executive director of the sixth Board of the Company;	896,858,142 99.93%	600,624 0.07%
6.	Appoint Mr. Sun Chang-ji as independent director of the sixth Board of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
7.	Appoint Mr. Jia Cheng-bing as independent director of the sixth Board of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
8.	Appoint Ms. Li He-jun as independent director of the sixth Board of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
9.	Appoint Mr. Yu Bo as independent director of the sixth Board of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
10.	Appoint Mr. Liu Deng-qing as independent director of the sixth Board of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
11.	Appoint Mr. Wang Zhi-sen as supervisor representing shareholders of the sixth Supervisory Committee of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
12.	Appoint Mr. Chen Guang as supervisor representing shareholders of the sixth Supervisory Committee of the Company;	893,652,466 99.58%	3,806,300 0.42%
13.	Appoint Mr. Xu Er-ming as independent supervisor of the sixth Supervisory Committee of the Company;	897,458,766 100%	0
14.	The remuneration of the directors;	897,458,766 100%	0
15.	The remuneration of the supervisors.	897,458,766 100%	0

		Number of Votes (%)	
No.	Special Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To authorize the Board of the Company to appoint any person to fill in a casual vacancy in the Board or as an additional director, the term of office of whom shall expire at the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company;	897,708,766 100%	0
2.	To authorize the Board of the Company to determine the appointment of auditors and fix their remuneration.	823,393,375 91.97%	71,886,032 8.03%

The aforesaid directors and supervisors hold office for a term of three years with immediate effect.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISOR

The Board wishes to announce that Mr. Zhou Dao-jiong, Mr. Jiang Kui and Ms. Ding Xue-mei retired as independent non-executive directors, and Mr. Yang Xu retired as supervisor at the conclusion of the Special General Meeting held on 11 December 2009. The aforesaid persons have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Company and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company wishes to thank them for their contribution to the Company.

By order of the Board

Ma Sui

Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 11 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Gong Jing-kun, Zou Lei, Duan Hong-yi, Shang Zhong-fu and Wu Wei-zhang, while the independent directors are Sun Chang-ji, Jia Cheng-bing, Li He-jun, Yu Bo and Liu Deng-qing.